A Malta Cross is a cross symbol, represented by four concave "V" shaped parts. These four parts form eight points, which represent attributes associated with the honor and integrity of the Knights of Malta: respect, devotion, compassion, bravery, honor, fearlessness, humanitarianism, and loyalty.

Because of this connection with admirable warriors, of great qualities such as bravery and loyalty, the cross is currently used a lot by firemen and military personnel, as it has become a symbol of virtue, honor, and commitment.

Within the Christian religion, it is said that each point represents one of Christ's eight blessings or ?beatitudes?

  1. Blessed are the meek in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.
  2. Blessed are those who mourn, for they will be comforted.
  3. Blessed are the meek, for they shall inherit the earth.
  4. Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be filled.
  5. Blessed are the merciful, for they shall obtain mercy.
  6. Blessed are the pure in heart, for they shall see God.
  7. Blessed are the peacemakers, for they shall be called children of God.
  8. Blessed are those who are persecuted for righteousness' sake, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

Meaning of the Malta Cross Tattoo:

  • Courage
  • Bravery
  • Warrior
  • Knight
  • Military
  • War
  • Go to
  • Commitment
  • Respect
  • Holy Devotion
  • Compassion
  • Honor
  • Humanitarianism
  • Loyalty
  • Gloria
  • Christianity

Here are some images of Malta Cross tattoos:

Comments are closed.