In Western astrology, the constellations of the Zodiac are divided into 12 signs: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces. Each is represented by a symbol, usually associated with Greek mythology and the arrangement of the constellations in the sky.

Learn what the astrological symbols of the horoscope are:


Aries (03/21 to 04/20)

The first sign of the zodiac has the ram as its symbol. The horns represent courage, aggressiveness, and leadership, and are used for fighting and opening paths. According to Greek mythology, Aries was a flying ram whose hair was made of gold.


Taurus (04/21 to (05/20)

Its symbol is a bull, which represents strength, power, determination, and possessiveness. The constellation of Taurus originates from the head of the Minotaur, when it was taken up into the sky.



Gemini (05/21 to (06/20)

The astrological symbol is the number 2 in Roman numerals, which represents duality and duplicity. This symbol refers to the twin brothers Castor and Pollux, from Greek mythology, who share immortality.



Cancer (06/21 to (07/21)

The symbol refers to the giant crab of Hera, queen of the Greek gods. The animal was transformed into a constellation after being crushed by Hercules. It symbolizes protection, attachment, and sensitivity.



Leo (July 22 to August 23)

The symbol of the lion represents strength, courage, leadership, and grandeur. According to mythology, the Nemeia Lion was killed by Hercules and turned into a constellation by Hera, who hated Hercules for being a son out of wedlock.



Virgo (August 23 to (September 22)

Symbolizes wings celestials or a virgin carrying a bundle of wheat. One myth says that the symbol is associated with the goddess of innocence and purity, who is the daughter of Ceres, the Roman goddess of the harvest. It represents work, discipline, purity, and perfection.


Libra (23/09 to (22/10)

The sign is represented by two figures: a sunset and a scale. The sunset symbolizes the position of the sun at the time when the days and nights are considered to be of equal length. The scale represents harmony, balance, unity, and indecision.



Scorpio (23/10 to (22/11)

The symbol is composed of the Hebrew letter mem together with the tail of the scorpionIt is an animal from the constellation Orion. It is associated with resistance, personal mastery, human unconscious, reproduction, sexuality, and control.



Sagittarius (Nov 22 to (Dec 21)

Represented by an arrow or centaur with bow and arrow in his hand. In Greek mythology, Chiron was a centaur who was noted for being kind. He was transformed into a constellation by Jupiter after suffering greatly from an arrow wound. Destiny, conquest, transformation, intelligence, and honesty are some characteristics of Sagittarius.


Capricorn (22/12 to (20/01)

Its symbol is a goat, or a combination of horns and fish tail. Capricornius was a sea goat in Greek mythology, with horns and a fish tail, transformed into a constellation for its cleverness. It represents perseverance and ambition.


Aquarius (22/12 to (20/01)

There are two waveswhich comes from a ?aguadeiro?, the one who supplies water for consumption. They represent dualisms, such as reason/feeling, change of behavior, idealism, intelligence and intuition.



Pisces (02/20 to (03/20)

The symbol is two fish connected by a string. Eros and Aphrodite turned two dolphins into the constellation of fish after they helped them inside Poseidon's kingdom. It represents gentleness, kindness, imagination, creativity, and ingenuity.



Here are some images of tattoos with Zodiac Signs:

Comments are closed.